Interlatina Interlatina


Munich, Alemania

Cristian M S opens up about his first Work & Travel Germany, working in Munich.

Name: Cristian M S
Age: 24
Profession: Mathematics
Destination: Munich, Germany
Company and position where you work: Leeman - service / kitchen / cleaning

What is the work environment like? How is the relationship with other coworkers?
The atmosphere is good. Everywhere there is a cordial relationship. You have both extremes, big people and young people. Managers and supervisors are cool, and the only thing I noticed is that most of them are released very quickly.

What are the best things about your job? And the worst?
The best thing is that here everything is much simpler and easier. The worst part is that many times they are not clear about the slogans or who your boss is with.

What do you do on your days off?
 In my days off I spend some time practicing German. I am already understanding more although speaking I still feel that I lack vocabulary. I also know places that recommend me. I became some Spanish friends with whom I sometimes get together.

Could you meet other places?
I met the English Garden, a famous river from here and the surrounding area. I go out for a long walk. When I finish the contract I plan to travel to Italy and Spain.

What surprised you the most?
What surprised me most was seeing 11-year-old children walking alone on the street, I couldn't believe it!

What would you recommend to someone who would like to follow in your footsteps?
Let the idea be made that here you will not earn money, it is more because of the cultural experience. If they come in winter as I did, let them know that it is very cold here! But what yes, here all things work haha.